Archie Bray Foundation
HomeShopAbout UsArtist ResidenciesEventsExhibitions & AuctionsWorkshops & ClassesSupport the BrayContactClay Business
Current Exhibitions
Upcoming Exhibitions
Past Exhibitions
Current Auctions
Past Auctions
Call for Entries
Beyond the Brickyard
Current Exhibition
Past Exhibitions


18th annual Bray Benefit Auction and "Mardi Gras" Brickyard Bash
June 12–July 26, 2014
Brickyard Bash

Join us for a eccentric and colorful evening with inspiration from the south this year for the 18th annual Bray Benefit Auction and "Mardi Gras" Brickyard Bash on Saturday, July 26.

The Bray Benefit Auction—including cup, silent and live auctions—showcases work from more than 80 ceramic artists. Beginning on June 12, all auction items will go on display in conjunction with the opening reception for the 2014 Resident Artists Exhibition; bidding on the cup and silent auction items will begin the same day.


The Brickyard Bash began in 1984 to celebrate the purchase of the Bray family brickyard and to thank the community for its’ support. Under the direction of Kurt Weiser, the acquisition of 25 acres allowed for new studios, improvement to the clay business facilities, and according to Weiser, opportunities for the residents to “stretch out and do things they never did before”.

The annual Bray Benefit Auction is the Bray’s biggest fundraiser of the year and helps support the residency program. The Bray’s residency program supports artists by offering rent-free studios, subsidized material and firing costs, as well as direct funding through fellowships and stipends.



2014 Participating Artists
Click on the names below to see final bids.

Live Auction

Chris Antemann
Nancy Blum
Jeremy Briddell
Josh DeWeese
Jean-Nicolas Gérard
Steven Godfrey
Sarah Jaeger
Steven Young Lee
Beth Lo
Tony Marsh
Ron Meyers
Richard Notkin
Mark Pharis
Lindsay Pichaske
David  Shaner
Akio Takamori
Patti Warashina
Kurt Weiser
Wanxin Zhang


Silent Auction

Daniel Anderson
Kurt Anderson
Wally Bivins
Renee Brown
Victoria Christen
Sam Chung
Sunshine Cobb
Chris Dufala
Adam Field
Maggie Finlayson
Shanna Fliegel
Peter Fulop
Julia Galloway
Andrew Gilliatt
Mel Griffin
Kenyon Hansen
Robert Harrison
Giselle Hicks
David Hiltner
Tom Jaszczak
Ben Krupka
Matt Long
Linda Lopez
Lauren Mabry
Dana Major
George McCauley
Lorna Meaden
Courtney Murphy
Sean O'Connell
Jeff Oestreich
Zemer Peled
Chris Pickett
Carla Potter
Joanna Powell
Liz Quackenbush
David Shaner
Adam Shiverdecker
Kevin Snipes
Shoko Teruyama
Sue Tirrell


Cup Auction

Daniela Abel
Birdie Boone
Jeff Campana
Ben Carter
Sunshine Cobb
Joseph Crowley
Chris Dufala
Kowkie Durst
Lisa Ernst
Jana Evans
Bobby Free
Emily Free Wilson
Mike Gesiakowski
Andrew Gilliatt
Martha Grover
Nancy Halter & Greg Jahn
Clara Hoag
Ayumi Horie
Miranda Howe
Tom Jaszczak
Jeremy Kane
Matt Kelleher
Heesoo Lee
Steven Young Lee
Sean O'Connell
Kristin Pavelka
Joanna Powell
Jonathan Read
Brad Schwieger
Elizabeth Sparks
Eric Van Eimeren
Tara Wilson
John Zimmerman